search

How to Upgrade Your Account

In this article, we will show you how to upgrade your Tidio account if you would like to enjoy the premium feature our chat offers.

Before you upgrade

  • As long as the subscription is active, the payments will be collected automatically by the system each month (or year, if you’ve chosen the annual subscription).
  • You can cancel your subscription at any time – if you decide to do so, you will still have access to all the features you’ve subscribed to until the end of your billing period.
     

How to upgrade

You can upgrade your account at any time by following the steps below:

Start with clicking on the orange ‘Upgrade’ button in the upper-right corner of your Tidio panel

An upgrade button is located in the upper right corner of the Tidio panel

You should see a screen with an overview of the currently available plans.

Feel free to take a look and find out which features best suit your needs – keep in mind that you don’t have to restrict yourself to just one plan, since all of them can be combined to give you the most complete customer service tool.

If you have a question regarding any of the features, don’t hesitate to get in touch with our support team (i.e. via our chat widget). You can also check out our article where we explained all the premium features in more detail.

Selecting the plans

In the example below, we selected the Communicator + Bots plan.  

Upgrade panel with plans options

After you pick your desired upgrades, simply click on the ‘Expand My Account’ button to proceed.

Here, you will be able to review your order details or adjust them, if necessary.

‘Expand my account button’ which allows you to confirm the subscription to choose plans

In this step, you have to make sure that everything is exactly as you want it. If everything is in order you can move on to the payment. 

Payment window to finalize the subscription

NOTE: (for Wix and Shopify usersyour payment will be processed by the corresponding platform and added to your general monthly billing.

After completing the payment, you should see a window confirming that the subscription has been added to your account.

A message stating that you have upgraded your account successfully

Great job! You should now see your account displaying as an ‘Upgraded account’ in the menu on the right side of the panel.

You can check whether your account is upgraded by clicking on your avatar inside the Tidio panel on desktop devices

After your upgrade


After you’ve successfully upgraded your account, you can manage your subscription details in the Settings > Account section, located on the left side of your Tidio panel.

There, you can download invoices, update your billing details, expand the account even further, or cancel your subscription.

You can find all the invoices by going to the settings > account > billing and subscriptions section

If you’ll have any issues with the upgrade process, or have any additional questions, feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] or via the live chat at the bottom.

Can't find what you're looking for?

CONTACT SUPPORT